Rachel Everingham took home the crown for Miss Georgetown Fair Queen 2008.

Everingham, 18, of Georgetown, was selected Monday night from among 15 entrants in this year’s contest. A freshman at Central College, she is the daughter of Terry and Susan Everingham.

As for what she plans to do with her new title, Everingham said, “I hope to have a great fair week, and have a good time hanging out with my court.”

The pageant, with the theme “These Boots Were Made for Walkin’,” consisted of an interview, pop question, swimsuit and evening gown portion.

Everingham said her favorite part of the pageant was “getting to know all the girls and having a great time together.”

Lauren Starwalt, 19, of Georgetown was first runner-up. She is the daughter of Cindy and Jeff Saylor and David Starwalt. She is a freshman at Danville Area Community College.

Chelsey Tarquini, 17, was second runner-up and recipient of the People’s Choice Award. She will be a senior at Oakwood High School and is the daughter of Barbara and Gary Wolfe.

Anna Rush, 18, of Danville earned the third runner-up spot. She is the daughter of Linda and Jeff Rush. She is a freshman at Danville Area Community College.

Taylor Wright, 17, was fourth runner-up. She is the daughter of Shari and Jim Wright, and will be a senior at Oakwood High School.

Other awards handed out included: Chloe Roberts: Photogenic Award; Jessica Lamb, Best of Interview Award; Haley Hix, Best of Evening Gown; Lindsey Hughes, Best of Beauty and Physique; Emily Lerner, Directors Award and recipient of the Families are Forever Scholarship; and Flyn Williams, Best of Speech and Miss Congeniality.

The Little Mister and Little Miss Georgetown are Bryson Pigg, 5, of Georgetown, and Brhyleigh Nichols, 5, of Georgetown. First runners up were Kenny Clarkton III, 5, of Danville, and Ryleigh Johnson, 6, of Westville.

The Outstanding Young Citizens are Ted McGinness of Shiloh High School and Brynn Parr of Catlin High School. Each receive a $500 scholarship for their outstanding actions in the community.

Erick Hill of North Vermilion High School is the recipient of the Don Schneider award.

Trending Video

Recommended for you