The Commercial-News, Danville, IL

May 8, 2013

DACC welcomes new members


DANVILLE — Two newly elected trustees, Dr. Ronald Serfoss and Greg Wolfe, took the oath of office Tuesday morning during a special meeting of the Danville Area Community College Board of Trustees.

Incumbent Serfoss returned to his post for six more years, while newcomer Greg Wolfe will fill a six-year vacancy left by retired judge John O’Rourke.

The newly seated board of trustees also elected new officers and made appointments for the next two years.

David Harby was elected as board chair, Serfoss was elected as board vice chair and Kerri Thurman was re-elected as board secretary.

Dick Cheney was appointed as Illinois Community College Trustees Association representative; Sandi Randall was appointed as ICCTA alternate representative; the law firms of Davis and Delanois of Danville and Clark, Baird and Smith of Rosemont were appointed as board attorneys; and Tammy Clark-Betancourt was appointed college treasurer.

The newly seated board members also set the new board meeting calendar for a two-year period from June 25 through May 26, 2015. The meetings will continue to start at 7 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of the month.

Coming Up

The Danville Area Community College Board of Trustees will next meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 28, at the DACC Board Room, Vermilion Hall 302.